Village Council

Village CouncilThe Village Council consists of the mayor and five council members.  Members of the Village Council are (back row, from left) Councilman Mike Combest, Councilman Bradley Taylor, Councilman Chris Wrights, (front row, from left) Mayor Pro Tempore Michelle Barson, Mayor Mike Rogers, and Councilwoman Mary Cameron.

The Council meets at 6 p.m. the second and fourth Monday at Village Hall. Meetings are open to the public.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Please Note: The Village reserves the right to change meeting agendas without notice.

  1. Michael Rogers


  1. Michelle Barson

    Mayor Pro Tempore

  1. Mary Cameron

    Council Member

  1. Mike Combest

    Council Member

  1. Bradley Taylor

    Council Member

  1. Chris Wrights

    Council Member


The Village of Clemmons operates under the Council/Manager form of government. Policy and legislative authority rest with an elected Council which is composed of a Mayor and five Council members. The Mayor and one Council member are elected for a two-year term with the remainder of the Council elected to four-year terms. 


The Village Council, among other responsibilities, passes ordinances, adopts an annual budget, appoints citizens to boards and committees, and hires a Village Manager. The Village Manager is responsible for implementation of the Council's policies and ordinances, supervision of the Village employees, and overall maintenance of the day-to-day operations of the Village.

Council Elections

The Village Council consists of the mayor and five council members. Terms for mayor and three council members are open for election in November 2023.